Blu-ray release: ‘Toshiaki Toyoda: 2005-2021’

By   |  Aug 24, 2021

Third Window Films are bringing a collection of 6 films from Japanese director Toshiaki Toyoda to UK Blu-ray on October 18, 2021.

The set, which spans Toyoda’s work from 2005 to 2021, includes ‘Hanging Garden’ (空中庭園 ), ‘Monsters Club’ (モンスターズクラブ), ‘Wolf’s Calling’ (狼煙が呼ぶ), ‘The Day of Destruction’ (破壊の日), ‘Go Seppuku Yourselves’ (全員切腹), and ‘I’m Flash!’.

• Audio commentary by Toshiaki Toyoda (‘Hanging Garden’)
• Audio commentary by Jasper Sharp (‘Monsters Club’)
• Audio commentary by Tom Mes (‘I’m Flash!’)
• New interviews with Toshiaki Toyoda
• Making of ‘Monsters Club’
• Making Of ‘I’m Flash!’
• Making of ‘Hanging Garden’
• ‘Hanging Garden’ deleted scenes

‘Toshiaki Toyoda: 2005-2021’ is limited to 2000 copies and is available to pre-order now from

Phil Mills
Follow me
Latest posts by Phil Mills (see all)